By: Karina Cerrato

I have seen many strange things since been in the party. This things may have been normal for any person belonging to the party but strange for me. The first thing I see at the beginning of the book is that while doing my morning exercise I thinks of the relationship of  Oceania with Eurasia and Eastasia. I realize that the party History tells that Oceania had been always enemies with Eurasia and in alliance with Eastasia but that’s not true. Another strange thing i thought since been in the party was the fact that Big Brother appear in 1930 even though i didn’t hear about him until 1960. Also Winston starts remembering the time were he caught the party lying in the 1960s. I remember seen some leaders of the party sitting in the Chestnut Tree Café were i took a picture of them telling they were once part of the league with the party and supposedly where at the party function force to confess to their false crimes. Unfortunately I destroy it since I was afraid of been caught. The children books i saw at a store tells how the party were the ones who made the buildings which it is all a lie. Ever since the party came to power I have left my family died and taking chocolate and never seen them again. Children now in the party cause their parents for thought crime and are proud of it, like the Parsons. There is no love or sex admitted in the party since they lose their love for big brother which in my opinion it’s nonsense. That’s why I hate big brother and this party.Character__Winston_Smith_by_deathend

Leave a Reply

